Implementing EdTech: A Festival of Voices

Play Video

Introducing a festival of voices

On Thursday 22nd July 2021, The EdTech Hub and Sandbox Community got together to share their experiences of implementing edtech, as part of the EdTech Hub event,

Implementing EdTech: a Festival of Voices. 

By drawing on the principles of EdTech Sandboxes, the group explored the implementation of EdTech in three ways on a journey through ‘festival stages’

  1. Implementation through iteration
  2. Storytelling
  3. Reaching systemic impact

Find all of the insights and discussion from the event here, and add your own comments

How to keep exploring findings, methods and tools for implementing edtech

Find out more about, and use some of the tools that our sandboxes use during a sandbox by visiting and downloading The Sandbox Handbook here

Find all of the published work of the sandboxes on the here

Connect with others

This event very much felt like the beginning of ongoing conversations, and we’d love to support these to continue!

Get in touch about EdTech Sandboxes by reaching out to Alice Carter at alice@edtechhub.org

Get in touch about the EdTech Hub Technical Assistance work by reaching out to Tom Kay at tom@edtechhub.org

Get in touch with any of our presenters directly:

From the EdTech Hub

  • Dr Alison Clark-Wilson, Principle Research Associate, UCL Institute of Education,  a.clark-wilson@ucl.ac.uk
  • Asad Rahman, Sandbox Lead, asad@edtechhub.org
  • Caspar Groeneveld, Technical Assistance Specialist, caspar@edtechhub.org
  • Lea Simpson, lea@edtechhub.org
  • Alice Carter, Innovation Lead, alice@edtechhub.org
  • Miranda Dixon, Community Manager, miranda@edtechhub.org

From Sandboxes

  • Sarah Shaikh, Development Director, Deaf Reach Schools, sarah.shaikh@fesf.org.pk
  • Taiba Yar Baig, Monitoring and Evaluation Associate, Deaf Reach Schools,  taiba.baig@fesf.org.pk
  • Ramsha Sajid, Monitoring and Evaluation Associate, Deaf Reach Schools, Pakistan
  • Michele Boujikian, Consultant, Jusoor Syria, michele.boujikian@gmail.com
  • Craig Esbek, Programme Director, Mango Tree Literacy Lab, cesbeck@mangotreeuganda.org 
  • Tracy Mwaura, Communications Lead, Keep Kenya Learning, tracyn.mwaura@gmail.com
  • Rebecca Crook, Co-Founder & Executive Director, Metis Collective, rebecca@metiscollective.org
Subscribe to Newsletter

Get a regular round-up of the latest in clear evidence, better decisions, and more learning in EdTech.

EdTech Hub is supported by

The findings, interpretations, and conclusions expressed in the content on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of Bill & Melinda Gates foundation, the UK government or the World Bank, the Executive Directors of the World Bank, or the governments they represent.

EDTECH HUB 2021. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

to top